Merry Christmas…. to Y – O – U !!!!!

Posted: November 28, 2009 in Uncategorized

I LOVE CHRISTmas!!!

So this year… I am doing something different for all you bloggers/FB’er’s our there..

For the next two weeks (for ANYONE who wants to participate) please leave a comment on what YOU want for Christmas this year (WITHIN REASON PEOPLE)… I will RANDOMLY pick one of you and get you the gift you would like and mail it to you. JUST BECAUSE. Also, if you feel the need to…please explain why you want this particular gift.

Don’t look at it as “selfish” (as I know there are MANY people out there who do not receive gifts….let God take care of that too~ He’s taking care of this) just look at it as something GOD wants me to do. DO NOT BE A “BB”…. that means “Blessing Blocker”…. PLEASE!

And even though I can only choose one….for the rest of you who leave your comments/wishes….look at it as therapy for ya!! Pretend like I’m Santa and you’re sitting on my lap—–get in touch with your “inner child”….

Make sure I have a way to contact you too (blog, email, fb..whatever)…

YAYAY!!! I’m SO EXCITED!!

SO…WHAT DO YOU WANT FOR CHRISTMAS THIS YEAR, FRIEND…

PS: IF YOU ARE READING THIS, YOU HAVE TO WRITE SOMETHING OR YOU CANNOT LOG OUT.

Comments
  1. Melissa Carter says:

    Oh Lord Deb, This is amazing….hmmmmmmmmmm, let me see….what do I want for Christmas….. I would love to have is “LOST” series 5 which is released on December 8th.
    I love this series. I have ALL of the others and I have waited almost a year for this one. The Movies are fabulous!

    • AND THE WINNER IS……………………………YOU!!!!!! MELISSA CARTER!!!!!!!!!! SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO MERRY CHRISTMAS….. and if you could please send me your address I can get this to you before Christmas!!

      THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO ACTUALLY played along…. it was so much fun!!!!

      • Melissa Carter says:

        Thank you sooooooooooo much! I sent the information to your inbox on facebook. I still cant get over it! I checked the website not too long ago and read the other posts. This is truly a wonderful thing. God is soooooooo good! Thank you again and I wish you and yours a VERY SAFE, HAPPY AND MERRY CHRISTmas!
        Thank you!
        Thank you!
        Thank you!
        Thank you!
        You have made my day and made my heart light as if a burden has been lifted off.
        This is truly amazing!
        You must be an Angel on Earth πŸ™‚

        Melissa πŸ™‚
        (A very Happy Melissa)

  2. Lisa says:

    I’m asking my family to give me nothing this year but to donate money to one of 2 causes: either we sponsor another Compassion child OR they get a VISA gift card(s) for my blogger friend, Danielle, who lives in Indiana, has stage IV cancer metastacized, has a daughter with multiple special needs, a 5-year old son that was just diagnosed with Type II Juvenile Diabetes yesterday and has to check blood 4 x /day and give insulin 4x / day…and Danielle, whose oncology docs told her a couple of months ago she would not spend Christmas with her family this year, as the cancer is so progressed, has found out she is pregnant. Her husband is working so hard to provide for all their needs AND be available to his wife and children and it is breaking my heart! So there ya go, sister! Love ya!

  3. Dena says:

    What a sweet, sweet gesture. I have only asked my family for one thing this year. I want a daily inspirational/uplifting devotional book. On days when my health problems make it hard to move, let alone accomplish all I feel I need to, I want to be able to dive right in and be reminded that this is all a part of Gods plan. πŸ™‚

  4. katie whitsitt says:

    ok, I am not scared to ask Mrs. Claus. I want a dvd holder that is at Big Lots for ONLY $29.99. It is black and it rotates in a circle and it holds like 125 dvds. I saw it at the one on Charlotte Ave. And a million dollars to go with it. πŸ™‚

  5. Cyndi Moseley says:

    YOU ARE AMAZING! How do you do it? I just realized how, the more you give, the more you get in return. That is HIS plan! Well, let’s see, what do I want for Christmas? I would like to have 1 of either of these items…….1. a bright red Christmas Cactus to put on my desk or 2. an inspirational 2010 Calendar to hang in my cubicle. Merry Christmas to you Debbie!

  6. I have only been thinking practically lately, but I would like some stink pretty candles and stuff to decorate my room…the walls are so bare! Anything pink would work πŸ™‚

  7. Jackie says:

    I never cease to be amazed by you!!! May I ask for something for someone else? Sara is having second thoughts about her home purchase. She is into “I can’t afford this, what am I going to do! This wasn’t a good idea!” She has to have $200 for water deposit. She hasn’t had to pay water/sewer/trash seperate from her rent, now has to pay gas and electric separate too. Someone hit her car and messed up the back end. So she is beating herself up. How about an oldest sister pep talk, maybe once a month? Woman to woman, friend to friend? I would email her phone(cell) to you cause she doesn’t keep a landline any more. Can’t wait to see you guys!!!!! Love ya

  8. Jane Kelley says:

    Deb, I’m so easy…my biggest request for anyone who wants to know (like from group! lol) is a gift card trom The Buckle (one in Cool Springs and one in Green Hills Mall)

    It’s my favorite place to get my jeans…because I have such giraffe? long legs and I have the best luck there!

    Of course, TJMaxx is always a favorite also!

    Jast in case anybody wants to know!

    Love ya girl!

    Jane

  9. Cindy Rice says:

    I have way to much!!! My present request would be spending time with family/friends and enjoying each others’ company. Any $ spent on a gift can be used more at St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital which is near and dear to my heart.

Leave a Reply

